Previous Page  20 / 22 Next Page
Information
Show Menu
Previous Page 20 / 22 Next Page
Page Background

20

Always seek feedback.

The best

way for you to grow is to consistently

reflect and ask those around you how

you can improve. Don’t be afraid to ask

questions as to how you can improve.”

Elizabeth Carnesi

National President

elizabeth@hosa.org

Don’t save everything until the last

minute.

Always work ahead of the

deadlines so you can be as efficient as

possible.”

Priya Rathakrishnan

President-Elect

priya@hosa.org

Give back to your members and

communities

as much as you can. Do

this with a serving heart and be available

to support and help others in any way

possible, whenever it is needed. Being

dependable is a valued aspect of being

a leader.”

Jade Holiday

Region I Vice President

jada@hosa.org

Communication is key.

It is extremely

important to connect with the people

you are talking or networking with.

Ultimately, as leaders, it is our job to be

their voice and help them become the

best future health professionals they can

be.”

Holly Hardin

Region II Vice President

holly@hosa.org

One of the most important aspects

of being a leader is service

. An

officer must be focused on serving their

members in order to help lead their

organization.”

Abraham Onifade

Region III Vice President

abraham@hosa.org

Be selfless.

Effective leaders

understand that they are in a position of

power only to have a better opportunity

to serve others. History has proven that

great leaders are not known because of

who they are, but what they have done

to make a difference in someone’s life.”

Khalil Tubbs

Postsecondary/Collegiate Vice President

khalil@hosa.org

“Leaders and limits don’t mix.

Effective

leaders go above and beyond

what is

asked of them. Don’t let you positions or

responsibilities define the contributions

you make to the team. ”

Angeli Sharma

Secondary Board Representative

angeli@hosa.org

Teamwork is the root of great

leadership.

As an officer, your team is

beyond your council. Your team consists

of all members in HOSA. Help each

other when you can because a leader

only succeeds when the whole team is

succeeding.”

Shawnee Chaudhury

Postsecondary/Collegiate Board

Representative

shawnee@hosa.org

Tips from your National Executive Council

No matter how great of a leader you are, you can always work to make your better your best. In this section, your

National Officers want to give you a few tips that we think will help sharpen your leadership skills.

“How to be an outstanding State Leader”

Officer’s Corner